



Dr. A. Murali, DST Inspire Faculty from Central Institute of Petrochemicals Engineering & Technology (CIPET): SARP - ARSTPS Chennai has been selected as one of 611 Young Scientists across the world to participate in the 71st Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting (#LINO22) to be held in Lindau, Germany during 26th June to 01st July 2022. (https://www.lindau-nobel.org)

Dr. A. Murali, DST Inspire Faculty from the School for Advanced Research in Petrochemicals (SARP)-ARSTPS, CIPET (Govt. of India), Chennai, Tamil Nadu has been selected this year to participate in the prestigious 71st Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting to be held during 26th June to 01st July 2022 in Lindau, Germany.

He has been selected as one of the 611 young scientists from 91 countries across the world, where he will get an opportunity to present his research works and to interact with Nobel laureates from different disciplines of Science. The selection process is very rigorous and competitive based on a number of important criteria such as research accomplishments, professional achievements, and experiences, etc.

Dr. Murali, working in the field of polymer-based electrolytes for All-solid state lithium ion battery and carbon nanotubes for energy storage applications. He has wide experience in various research fields including silica-nanoclay for superhydrophobic coating, functionalization of carbon nanotubes, metal oxide nanoparticles (perovskite), thermoresponsive polymers, thermoplastic polyurethane nanocomposite and various polymerization methods like SET-LRP and ATRP techniques.

Currently, he has published around 25 research papers in high-quality international journals, 4 Indian Patents, 1 Australian Patent, 2 Technology Transfers, and published 7 invited book chapters.

The Lindau Nobel Laureate meetings include various sessions like lectures by the Nobel Laureates, panel/round-table discussions on interdisciplinary topics and informal small-group meetings with the Nobel Prize winners.

The participation is fully funded and supported by the Department of Science and Technology (DST), India, and Lindau Nobel Laureates Council, Germany.